Skip to main content

The content of this website has been moved to, the state administration's main website published on 1 July 2019.
For more recent information visit



The Republic of Slovenia has two national minorities – the Italian and the Hungarian National Communities - and a special Roma Community. All three communities are protected by the Constitution (Articles 64 and 65 of the Constitution of the Republic of Slovenia).